The 3-Way Call and Stepping Out of your Comfort Zone

I have been out there traveling and talking to people, which I love doing!! However, in this business, DO NOT think you need to travel.  All you need is a phone, a computer and to work your business. Your best way to work on your company is  through the ‘Four Income Producing Activities’.  Even though I talk a lot about this, people still have a lot of questions.

The 3-way call

A lot of people are still not doing 3-way calls.  I have to tell you, if you’re not doing 3-way calls your business is going to suffer and you won’t be able to grow your business. If you have a big vision for this company, then 3-way calls are Numero Uno. I built my business on 3 Way calls and ALL of our leaders have also.  Focus on those 3-way calls with your upline.  A lot of people ask me what to say on a 3-way call… always always always lead with the business. You can approach anybody with the business.  They may have some hair challenges,  whether they’re losing or thinning. Which can be a delicate conversation, but one worth having.
th

When I am talking to or messaging people to get them on a 3-way call, I use Monat’s 3-minute Sizzle call.  It’s a great way to get them there. Here’s what I say:

“I’m so excited to be in this new business. It’s going to be huge! I thought of you and I think that you’ll be really really great at this. I don’t know if this is right decision for you or not, but I would love 10 minutes of your time to see if it is. And if it isn’t, do you know of someone who would be interested?”

And that’s honestly all you have to do just keep it simple. I don’t tell them it’s Monat and I don’t send  anything over Facebook messages, text or email.  I don’t send them anything electronically, because if I can’t get them on the phone, then that shows me how they are going to run their business.  And you can’t run a successful business without getting on the phone. Your phone is worth thousands and thousands of dollars every single month. You need to make sure you’re getting as many people as you can on the phone!

Training Calls

Let’s talk training calls with new Market Partners.  We have an obligation to give our new Market Partners the right tools. By teaching them and getting them on 3-way calls, they don’t even realize they’re being trained yet. If people are on your “chicken list” and you’re trying to get them to just hear about your opportunity or open up the door to this conversation, I just say – Hey, are you open to hearing about a new opportunity?-  That’s all you have to do. I don’t go into product, I don’t go into people and I don’t go into paychecks. I don’t go into any of that until they have given me their permission so that way you’re not being pushy.  Like Teresa says,  get your ASK in gear… if you’re not asking the answer is always going to be NO.


Did you know:

  • 80% of people give up after the 3rd NO.
  • It takes 5 to 7 times to get a yes.
  • Only 3 to 5% of people will ask that many times.

 

Forget the NO’s

I am telling you the only difference between you and me is:  I asked more people and  I get a heck of a lot more NO’s. Here’s the thing, you need a thick skin in this business. You will be told no a lot… get used to it. There’s nothing wrong with it.

As women we are emotionally attached to that NO… don’t be.  Don’t be emotionally attached to the No!!  Don’t let other people’s position, timing, opinions affect you. They are not paying your bills!

It truly is the best vehicle that we have out there. It will give you so many more options.

There are a record number of people leaving their businesses and full-time corporate jobs. Because Monat has replaced and exceeded their income. Folks, this is where we are going. Here’s the thing, either you believe it or you don’t.  Either you’re going to be successful or you’re not.   But the number one thing that holds people back, is that they don’t believe they can and that’s the biggest thing I run into all the time. Starts with the excitement, but then they lose the confidence they need they won’t step outside of that ridiculous comfort zone.

I have been doing a lot of research on fear, happiness and complaining.  Studies show happier people who don’t complain make more money.  Why do you think that is?   I will tell you. When you are positive with great energy people are drawn to that.  Stop complaining, it doesn’t fix it and actually draws and more problems. I know because I was that person.  It was always someone else’s fault and responsibility.  I had to learn to hold myself accountable and make myself responsible. That’s when things started to change.


It’s all scripted so it’s easier for you. Use the Four Income Producing Activities:

1) Contact list

2) 3-way call

3) Live meetings

4) Opportunity calls


 Remember bigger the contact list bigger your paycheck will be.

You can do thisth-1

I love getting out there and talking to people… I find that’s my passion. But, You don’t have to leave home.  As long as you have a location, Wi-Fi, a phone and some time to dedicate to your business – that’s 95% of your success.  Knowing your goals and mapping it out helps you know how you are going to get there.  You can’t know where you are going without a roadmap.  Set goals that make you nervous… your goals should make you want to get out of your comfort zone.

I recently read a study on fear that talked about how fear was instilled in us way, way back in the caveman days, so we wouldn’t get eaten or hurt. But we have taken fear and created all of this junk around it.  For example, just this morning,  I was in Starbucks and over heard four men talking. One was saying how his wife was having a hard time finding a job -Right then I got butterflies in my stomach-  I didn’t even know these guys.. but I said “I don’t mean to be nosy or eavesdrop but, I want to let you know I may have a solution for your wife… here’s my card”.

I didn’t even have the guts to ask for his contact info.. but I figured, you know what that’s a step out  of my fear because that is really hard for me to do.

Here’s the thing what’s the worst thing they can say… no?   So what, what’s the big deal!

Bottom line, don’t let fear stop you!!

4 thoughts on “The 3-Way Call and Stepping Out of your Comfort Zone

  1. Thanks for this Toni!! I need to get outta my comfort zone more and get on the phone…why am I so scared to talk on the phone!!! It’s crazy!!! Thanks for your leadership in this amazing business!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • The worst thing that can happen is somebody will tell you im not interested it’s OK you’re not saying no to you they’re saying no to the opportunity

      Like

Leave a Reply

