Now more than ever Self-Love and Self-Appreciation matter…

Recently I have been hearing a lot of Negative Self-Talk…YUCK!   I remind people all of the time of this one simple fact: When you’re around me, you are NOT allowed to negatively self-talk.  You are NOT allowed to put yourself down.  I’ve been hearing people call themselves an idiot, saying that they’re stupid or that they cannot succeed.  I feel like it’s been happening a lot around me lately and probably for a good reason… so I can bring awareness to this ugly habit.

Do you know that every time you say these negative things to yourself you are reinforcing it into your mind!  You are putting it into all of your energy.  That’s not who you are! The world does a good enough job of tearing us down, and telling us we’re not good enough… we don’t need to help by doing that to ourselves.

I speak from experience. I used to be an awful self-talker. But in the last 5 years I’ve committed to changing that. I sometimes wonder if it has something to do with our health ailments because they make it so easy to talk negatively about ourselves when we’re not feeling well.  Or we remember somebody talking down to us from our past.  So many negative things swimming around in our minds!

But here is a simple solution: STOP!   Right now say NO MORE… And every time you have one of those negative self-talk moments OR negative self-talk comes into your mind…switch it out!  Switch it out with something good and positive about yourself.

I think this is such an important issue because I see how many times people negatively self-talk themselves out of success because they are negatively self-talking themselves out of having self-belief.  In order to be successful at anything you do, you have to Believe in Yourself.

I’m going to challenge you,  that if you change your mindset you will change your life. I’m not saying it’s easy… but it will be worth it. You are worth it!  I’ve struggled with this also and I have overcome it and you will too. I’m not saying negative self-talk will not rear its ugly head again, but if you are ready for it and recognize it,  you can squash it when it appears.

You’re meant to be great. You deserve everything that you’ve ever desired in life whether it’s a relationship, soulmate, a job or whatever it may be.

You deserve SUCCESS

You deserve PROSPERITY

You deserve WEALTH

You deserve HEALTH

YOU DESERVE IT! What’s holding you back is negativity. It’s what has been planted in your head since day one. It’s from your upbringing or past experiences don’t let them rule you!

2

 

Say positive things to yourself every day. Write them down and put them places that you will see them. It will change your mindset and make you feel great! Start with telling yourself this Mantra every day:

“ I am Worthy, I am Deserving and I am Capable”

Here’s the most important thing… Always remember to lead with LOVE, POSITIVITY, GRATITUDE and JOY.  If you can lead like this in your life,  you can’t go wrong.  If you can implement these four key things in your leadership,  your life will be forever altered and so will your business.

You deserve it. Give yourself permission for success!

One thought on “Now more than ever Self-Love and Self-Appreciation matter…

  1. Thank you for this inspiration!! It’s something I try to do every day! It’s the things of this world that drag us down and I can’t let that outweigh the knowledge of my strength and dignity and ability to accomplish anything!

    Like

Leave a Reply

