Your Past is in THE PAST

 

I’m getting a little personal today and sharing some of my story.  I’m a pretty private person so this is not in my comfort zone. But, I strongly believe everyone has something to learn from someone else.  And if my story can help or Inspire, then that’s what I’m here for.

My dad instilled in me the drive to work hard. I’ve always been a hard worker. Actually, I’m a bit of a Workhorse, but I saw that I worked Hard but not Smart. I see that in a lot of people. We work hard, but not smart.

As you may know by now,  I love to read and my favorite topic is personal growth. One subject that really changed me was Prosperity Consciousness and Wealth consciousness. (I have blogged about this before) While digging into these topics, it wasn’t just about making money, it was about having a healthy mindset across the board.

In order to have a healthy mindset, you need to clear some things up that usually have to do with your past. Something that was being shown to me over and over again was this:

“Your past does not define you”  

The past cause me to see things in a negative way. Always looking at what was going wrong instead of what was going right. What I realized was, that behavior was actually bringing more wrong into my life!

FACT:  In life, you get back what you put in. If you put out negativity, that’s what you get back.

I always worked in the restaurant industry and I loved it. When I started a family it got difficult to stay in.  So I started my own business…but it was feast or famine.  Not only was there the stress of an Up and Down business, but I was also going through a Very nasty divorce. It left me defeated, penniless and feeling like a failure.  Overcoming that, I pulling myself out, with the help of a great support system and who I call “my rock”. We slowly started to build again.  BUT, like life does, it knocked us down and we fell on some hard financial times again. Living the paycheck to paycheck life and struggling to stay afloat.  There was one defining moment when my partner (my rock) went and sold his beloved Rolex watch just to make ends meet. This was such a low point for me.  I know that you can not place a lot of value on material things, but we all have something that we are proud of earning. He loved that watch so much. He worked very hard to get it and it signified a level of success to him…and I had to watch it be taken away.  Low, Low, Low

That moment changed me…I knew from that day on I WOULD build us back up, I would get to a place where I could tithe like I wanted too, where I could do things for my family without worry, do things for me without worry.  It made me take control back of my future.

Untitled design (4)I share all of this with you to show you one thing:

If you have the dream, if you have the passion, if you have the WHY.. YOU HAVE TO DO IT!  YOU CAN DO IT!!

Your past does not define you…It does not define who you are. No matter what kind of childhood you had, if you were in an abusive relationship, or if you had to sell your things. You rise above. Get back up and keep going.

When failure knocks you down you get back up… EVERY TIME!  You keep going and you don’t let someone else steal your happiness. You don’t let someone else tell you who you are, you know who you are!  We were all put here for a special reason and that’s the bottom line.

Go and do what you were meant to do.  Go after your dreams and set your goals. Don’t let someone else or something else take that away from you.

YOU deserve this!!!

Leave a Reply

